Apply Additional Classification

You can instruct the program to apply one or more additional classifications to the processed document. This workflow action is called Manual Classification and can be configured via the Advanced UI window. See Advanced Workflow Actions for details.

Alternatively, you can configure a workflow action that permanently removes all existing classifications on a document and disables future auto-classification for it.

To apply additional classification:

In the Add Action dialog, from the Action Type list select Manually Classify under Classification, then configure the necessary terms as described below.

NOTE: The terms you select must belong to a single taxonomy / termset.

To remove all classifications:

In the Add Action dialog, from the Action Type list select Remove Classifications under Classification.

NOTE: The additional classification will not trigger other workflows or affect the source itemSee Classifications for more information.