Built-in Taxonomies Overview

Netwrix Data Classification comes with eight taxonomies with hundreds of classification rules out-of-the-box.

The four core taxonomies cover a broad range of sensitive personal, financial, and health-related information. The remaining four taxonomies derive from the core set. They are tailored to meet the requirements of specific data protection regulations:

  • Personally identifiable information covering GDPR scope.
  • Medical records covering HIPAA scope.
  • Financial records and payment cards information covering GLBA and PCI DSS scope.

This section contains the full list of built-in taxonomies supported by Netwrix Data Classification.

NOTE: Netwrix Data Classification users can see only the taxonomies they have permissions to use. See the User Management section for more information on users' permissions.

Core Taxonomies

Derived Taxonomies